PNR Status Live

Check the status of your PNR train tickets quickly. Quick PNR Status Live check, it is easier than the railway site of India. When we purchase a ticket from IRCTC, we get a ten digit number which is unique and known as PNR number. The PNR number is the record locator of passenger name. Your PNR number can be located on your ticket at the top-left corner. You can find information that has to do with the booking status of your ticket, the list of passengers, number of train among others with the aid of PNR.


Your PNR number can be typed in the text box above the 'GO!' button once you have access to your ten digit IRCTC PNR Number. Within an instant, your PNR information would be provided to you from the servers of Indian Railways, and you would be told if your ticket has gotten confirmation or not. The IRCTC PNR status of the PNR details can be printed so you can take it along on your journey.

Railway PNR Status

PNR Status Offline

You can get your IRCTC PNR status offline if you have no access to the internet with the aid of the SMS helpline or by calling the helpline of the PNR. Listed below are various methods to check the status of your IRCTC PNR.

  • - Online Railway PNR Status: You can check PNR STATUS IRCTC or try out Indian Railways
  • - PNR Status via SMS: input your "PNR {PNR-Number-here}" and send it to 57886 or 5676747 or 139 or 5888.
  • - PNR Status via Call: using your mobile phone, dial 139 and carefully follow the instructions


PNR means ‘Passenger Name Record.' This is an unusual number that is connected to every train ticket and railway booking carried out offline or online. This applies to either group bookings or individual bookings. Six passengers can be given the same PNR number. You will locate it on the top corner of your railway ticket. It is a record for travel kept and maintained by the (CRIS) known as the Centre for Railway Information Systems in their reservation system which is centralized. It is made up of all the details of the passenger like Age, Gender, contact, name, and details of the journey which include class, boarding point, destination and much more. You can monitor your reservation status and check if it has gotten confirmation or not using the PNR number.

How to Check status of PNR?

The PNR status for your reservation or booking can be checked by inputting the select ten digit number connected to your reservation and hitting on ‘Get PNR Status.' This will create the new status of your booking status. The information is gotten from the servers of

Some well-known abbreviations include RAC - Reservation Against Cancellation, CNF-Confirmed, and WL - Waitlist.

How does Indian Railways Booking function?

When all the seats available on a train are purchased, the system lets out RACs. Once the quota for all the RACs is used up, there will be a release of waitlist ticket, so if someone cancels a booking after confirmation, the next person on the list is moved up to replace him.

Note: after preparation of charts, if there are vacant seats, RAC/Waiting list candidates will be given seats

For example, if your ticket states WL5/WL2 it means you became a part of the waitlist at no.5, but when you purchased the ticket, you moved up to number two due to some factors. There are three other situations.

  • 1. WL/ WL - Waitlisted: Can’t get on the Train
  • 2. WL/RAC - RAC: you can get on the train, but it may have to be a shared berth.
  • 3. WL/CNF - Confirmed: You can get on the train with a berth which is confirmed.

PNR Status Codes

  • CNF / Confirmed : Confirmed (Coach/Berth number will be available after chart preparation)
  • RAC : Reservation Against Cancellation
  • WL : Waiting List Number
  • GNWL : General Wait List
  • RLWL : Remote Location Wait List
  • PQWL : Pooled Quota Wait List
  • CAN / MOD : Cancelled or Modified Passenger
  • REGRET/WL : No More Booking Permitted
  • R# #RAC : Coach Number Berth Number
  • RELEASED Ticket : Not Cancelled but Alternative Accommodation Provided
  • NOSB : No Seat Berth